Beat Street Records

Arcade Fire - Neon Bible 2LP + Download Card


Neon Bible was written, produced, arranged, and performed by the Arcade Fire and recorded throughout 2006 in Quebec, New York, Budapest, and London with recording and engineering help from Markus Dravs (Bjork, Brian Eno) and Scott Colburn (Animal Collective, Sun City Girls). With string and orchestral arrangements by the band's own Owen Pallet (also Final Fantasy) and Regine Chassagne, Neon Bible is full of both half-assed punk rock mistakes and meticulously orchestrated woodwinds; processed strings and mandolin; and quiet rumbles and loud rumbles.

Track Listing:

1. Black Mirror 
2. Keep The Car Running 
3. Neon Bible 
4. Intervention 
5. Black Wave/Bad Vibrations 
6. Ocean Of Noise 
7. Well & The Lighthouse, The 
8. Antichrist Television Blues 
9. Windowsill 
10. No Cars Go 
11. My Body Is A Cage


Latest Tweets