Beat Street Records

Donald Byrd - A New Perspective LP

Blue Note

Donald Byrd (trumpet)
Hank Mobley (tenor saxophone)
Herbie Hancock (piano)
Kenny Burrell (guitar)
Donald Best (vibraphone, vocals)
Butch Warren (bass)
Lex Humphries (drums)
• Remastered and reissued as part of the Blue Note 75th anniversary vinyl reissue campaign 
• Vinyl initiative spearheaded by current Blue Note Records President, Don Was, to include 100 essential Blue Note albums 
• Includes special Blue Note 75 vinyl sleeve that features album cover art for 75 Blue Note titles 
• First run of vinyl to include Blue Note 75th logo on back of package 
• Key to the Blue Note 75th anniversary vinyl reissue campaign is the creation of high quality audio at an affordable price 
• Blue Note will celebrate their iconic artists and the history of the label with various events, digital initiatives, vinyl campaigns and more


Track Listing:

1. Elijah
2. Beast of Burden
3. Cristo Redentor
4. The Black Disciple
5. Chant


Latest Tweets