Beat Street Records

Phil Collins - Face Value Picture Disc LP


Phil Collins had already tasted stardom in Genesis, but as a solo artist, he became a superstar. Initially released shortly after the performer's 30th birthday, Face Value was propelled to international multi-Platinum status with the help of the smash hit "In The Air Tonight." Other notable tracks on the album include the follow-up singles "I Missed Again" and "If Leaving Me Is Easy," as well as "Behind The Lines," which was written with the singer's Genesis colleagues Tony Banks and Mike Rutherford. Collins was going through a divorce as he was making the 1981 collection, and the combination of emotionally raw balladry and upbeat, R&B-tinged pop-rock remains striking nearly 40 years later! 2021 picture disc vinyl LP pressing celebrating the 40th anniversary of Phil Collins' groundbreaking debut solo album, Face Value. This version features the 2016 remaster in a die-cut gatefold sleeve, with the original printed inner bag featured as a 2-sided printed insert.

  1. In The Air Tonight
  2. This Must Be Love
  3. Behind The Lines
  4. The Roof Is Leaking
  5. Droned
  6. Hand In Hand
  7. I Missed Again
  8. You Know What I Mean
  9. Thunder And Lightning
  10. I'm Not Moving
  11. If Leaving Me Is Easy
  12. Tomorrow Never Knows


Latest Tweets