Beat Street Records

Prince - One Nite Alone (Solo Piano and Voice by Prince) LP


The Prince Estate and Legacy Recordings present the first round of physical titles to be issued in 2020 in the ongoing definitive Prince catalog reissue project. These titles come from the incredibly intriguing and fertile period of 2001 and 2002. The new batch includes two very different studio albums released just six months apart – 2001's The Rainbow Children and 2002's One Nite Alone... – plus Prince's first official live albums from the tour that occurred in between those two releases. One Nite Alone..., the 4LP set One Nite Alone...Live! and the double LP One Nite Alone: The Aftershow...It Ain't Over! will each get their first-ever vinyl release while sought-after title The Rainbow Children will also be available on the format once again.

Prince's twenty-fifth studio album, One Nite Alone..., was released on May 14, 2002 by NPG Records and finds the artist on acoustic piano and vocals (save for occasional rhythm from drummer John Blackwell and the ambient cooing of Divinity and Majesty, Prince's pet doves). The intimate affair includes favorites like "U're Gonna C Me" and a cover of "A Case Of U," written by one of Prince's biggest musical influences, Joni Mitchell. One Nite Alone... was initially released as a gift to members of the NPG Music Club, and was available as a separate album and included in the limited edition One Nite Alone... Live! box set. While One Nite Alone... was never sold in stores, it became a highly-desirable release. Original CD copies are collectible rarities, and many fans have only heard the album through MP3 file-sharing.

Colored vinyl LP.

  1. One Nite Alone...
  2. U're Gonna C Me
  3. Here On Earth
  4. A Case Of U
  5. Have A Heart
  6. Objects In The Mirror
  7. Avalanche
  8. Pearls B4 the Swine
  9. Young and Beautiful
  10. Arboretum


Latest Tweets