Beat Street Records

Q-Tip - The Renaissance 2LP


Q-Tip's highly anticipated new album The Renaissance mixes soul beats, piano, guitars and his usual thought-provoking lyricism, which takes you on a trip from relationships and summer songs to social issues of late and has a kind of '90s over-all feel. Features the Norah Jones collaboration "Life Is Better" which serves as a tribute to all of Q-Tip's favorite rappers, including Biz Markie, LL Cool J, Snoop Dogg, Easy-E, Bone Thugs-N-Harmony, Brand Nubian and Pimp C. Also features guest appearances from Raphael Saadiq, D'Angelo and Amanda Diva.

 Track Listing

1. Johnny Is Dead
2. Won't Trade
3. Gettin' Up
4. Offishal
5. You
6. Fight/Love
7. Manwomanboogie
8. Move
9. Dance on Glass
10. Life Is Betta
11. Believe
12. Shaka


Latest Tweets