Beat Street Records

The Godfather - Original Soundtrack LP


The original soundtrack recording from Francis Ford Coppola's widely revered 1972 film The Godfather - based on Mario Puzo's best-selling novel of the same name and starring Marlon Brando and Al Pacino as leaders of the Corleone crime family in New York - composed by Nino Rota and conducted by Carlo Savina. Appearing alongside the synonymous "Main Title" which looms large throughout in different configurations, is the song "I Have But One Heart" which is sung by Al Martino, who performed it in the film as his character Johnny Fontane.
Track Listing:
1.  Main Title (Godfather Waltz)
2.  I Have But One Heart
3.  The Pickup
4.  Connie's Wedding
5.  The Halls Of Fear
6.  Sicilian Pastorale
7.  The Love Theme From The Godfather
8.  The Godfather Waltz
9.  Apollonia
10. The New Godfather
11. The Baptism
12. The Godfather Finale


Latest Tweets