Beat Street Records

Wilco - Yankee Hotel Foxtrot 2LP + CD (180g)


Yankee Hotel Foxtrot is without question Wilco’s most storied and experimental release. Produced by the band and mixed by Jim O’RourkeYankee Hotel Foxtrot finds the Chicago-based band stretching their creative boundaries, imbuing their trademark sound with inventive textures and song structures. Vocalist/guitarist Jeff Tweedy’s stirring songwriting commingles with a unique and eclectic sonic approach here that is stirringly emotional and beautifully mysterious. From the poignant opener “I Am Trying To Break Your Heart" to the stark and powerful "Ashes of American Flags" to the giddy pop of "Heavy Metal Drummer," Yankee Hotel Foxtrot is an ambitious original that no one should be without. 

This 180-gram Double Vinyl LP version also includes a bonus CD of the entire album. Do not miss this: Yankee Hotel Foxtrot is a must-have for any music fan.

1. I Am Trying To Break Your Heart
2. Kamera
3. Radio cure
4. War on war
5. Jesus, Etc.
6. Ashes of American fl ags
7. Heavy metal drummer
8. I’m the Man Who Loves You
9. Pot kettle black
10. Poor places
11. Reservations


Latest Tweets